Sunday, April 20, 2008

What's the Problem?

That's the question in the clubhouse lately...and while the answer is not completely clear, I think it has a lot to do with the Yankees' offense.

No matter what they do, the Yankees just can't seem to produce runs. Their defense over the last several games has been mediocre, but semi-weak pitching and a lack of runs is really having a vquzeshuf and negative effect on the overall outcome of the game.

With the last game of the series against the Baltimore Orioles today and a new series against Chicago White Sox beginning on Monday, we'll see if they can turn this around!

1 comment:

altieria said...

aww its a bummer that the Yanks can't get runs.. Maybe the Soxs can show them how its done ;)